Author Topic: BAA - Successful in Post ?  (Read 12025 times)

Offline Tractorman9

BAA - Successful in Post ?
« on: November 08, 2006, 12:05:12 PM »
BAA ran a recruitment campaign earlier this year (2006) with a multi stage process starting with web applications then written tests, followed by group exercises and finally fitness tests all in or around Gatwick. If you got through those 4 phases you then had an interview at any one of the 7 airports.

Are there any readers who wenet through this process and are now successful in post ???..... and also anyone who attended and did not get through ?  

Would be intertested in your views and stories.

Basically anything on vacancies and applications really at any airports in the UK - BAA or otherwise.

Best Regards

Offline Fireguy1230

« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2006, 10:09:37 PM »
Hi Tractorman

I'm a current serving BAA firefighter and as far i am aware each airport does its own recruitment. ie; if you sat your exams and group exercise at Gatwick Airport, you wouldn't be invited to interview at Glasgow Airport.

Each airport is its own entity and each fire service runs its own recruitment., so if you sat exams etc at Gatwick, you would only be interviewed at Gatwick for a position at Gatwick.

Its been four years since i went through the process but i've been told it hasn't changed.

Offline james

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2006, 10:58:42 PM »
HI there i applied for the same post only i chose heathrow. i passed the interview and medical where i am now after no correspondace from BAA still waiting a placement. All i do know is that after traveling up and down 5 times i still do not have a clue as to where my application is at. (cant wait to do it all again next year. yipee)

Offline lee cuthbertson

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2007, 10:51:36 AM »